Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Certainty Fitted Briefs Review

Default Certainty Fitted Briefs Review

I have been wearing the Walgreens Certainty diapers for a few years, and have been really impressed with them compared to the other generic brands. While the absorbancy is terrible, as with every generic American brand, the diaper, itself, is very comfortable and quiet to wear for extended periods of time. If you're pressed for cash or don't have a way to get something better, like Molicare or Abena brands, then this is a definite buy.

The Certainty briefs are definitely not meant for absorbency as much as other brands. They will hold a good wetting or two before they start to leak. This may be a problem for some, but I don't typically use the diapers, so I concentrate on the diaper, itself, rather than the absorbency.

The diaper is extremely comfortable and quiet, as I mentioned previously. The cloth-like outer cover is great if you live with others, since it hardly even makes a whisper. There isn't the crinkle many of us love, but that also makes it much safer to wear around others. Due to the cloth outer cover, the absorbency and long-term use is diminished a bit. Eventually, the wet diaper will begin to gather moisture on the outside, which isn't a huge amount, but it is certainly an issue if you wet a lot.

The inside is extremely soft. For those of you who have tried Bambinos, the inside of the Certainty briefs are about as soft as the Bambinos are. They are much softer than Depends, also. The leak guards are only as good as how tight the diaper is. They aren't a separate part, really. I haven't had a single issue with the leak guards, except when the diaper is reaching it's capacity.