Thread: self analysis

Default self analysis

I am starting to believe my depression is coming to an end. I have reached self discovery. I have once again realized who I am. I am a crazy kid to be vague but if you want me to be descriptive the I am a crazy kid who is too complex to be described in a few paragraphs. I am proud of my morbid mentality, brought on by my tendency to non-conform to society. I love depressing things and depression itself in a poetical way. Speaking of poetry, I am a gothic poem writer, with gothic poetry you can make depression so descriptive and put double meanings into it, but I find it excruciating to convey the message of happy because itís just so boring. I find happy to be expected of someone. I am excited by blood, sexual or otherwise. I get a rush from pain. I get angered when people judge me for my fetishes instead of my overall personality; yes Iím a baby fur, deal with it. I get upset over little things, I.e. being Goth I donít like to be called emo when I am a little moodyÖwow I digressed. Since my first days joining adisc I have started to think a lot about my childhood which spiraled me into a major depression, prompting me to fake a suicide attempt just to see if people would care if I was gone, Iím not proud of what I did. I know I have lost a lot of respect people have had for me, but the only explanation I have to try and justify my actions is that I got paranoid. With extreme cases of depression, strange thoughts go through my head and I start to believe the worst, that everybody hates me and Iím not wanted, but as a result of what I did, I feel like a child ashamed to cry. I became a participant in something I once stood against. But what Iím trying to say is that depression and vodka does not make for a good outcome, Iím surprised I still have friends after that incident. Simply, my childhood sucked. I wasn't as extroverted as I now wish I was. And the falling out I had with my depression between ages 13 to 16 ended my