Thread: Is is possible to stop wearing diapers for good?

Default Is is possible to stop wearing diapers for good?

I have been wearing diapers every night for almost 3 years now. I have been wetting in my sleep for at least 2 years. I thought this was great, because I love the feel of cloth diapers and plastic pants. But 3 months ago I started dating the girl of my dreams and we both are sure this is it for both of us!! My mother said that I have to tell her about my diapers before we get to serious. 3 weeks ago I started to go to bed without my diapers, trying to stop. I wet the bed every night. My mother even tried to help me by waking me up at different times to go to the bathroom. Everytime she woke me up (as early as only 2 hours after going to bed), I was already either totally wet or damp. Last night she came into my room at bedtime and said I have to go back to diapers because my room is starting to smell bad and although she does't mind washing my cloth diapers, she hates the extra laundry of my wetting my bed.

I don't want to have to tell my girlfriend about my diapers, I would be very embarrassed and afraid she would not want me anymore. WHAT CAN I DO? I wore them last night and woke up with very wet diapers this morning. Can someone give me some advise? Is there any way of getting over the desire to wear diapers and wetting them or the bed without them? My girlfriend is wanting to get closer to me but I am trying to keep a distance until this is over. I am sure she is wondering why I am acting like this. Please help!!!