Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Homecoming

curiousitykitten

Default Homecoming

I didn't go! Now I get to hear about how awesome it was for a week or two (it was yesterday). This year my mom wouldn't allow me to go because i didnt have a date. She took my insecurity (i dont like crowds) and amde it worse by saying "everyone will be busy with someone else....and where will you be? standing in the corner waiting for a ride" I'm a junior and I havent gone to one homecoming yet, the excuses are the following

freshman year : i was a freshman....i didnt know how many people i knew would show and i had three years left to do it
    Sophomore year: My girlfriend didnt want to go, but she wound out buying a ticket a day before the dance. My mom was like wtf and she went without me because I couldnt come up with the money for anything
    Junior year : see above

so did anyone else have a situation like this? I'm just curious...who here didn't go to homecoming this year? If you graduated did you ever go to homeocoming?

It was really deppressing because my LA teacher coordinates this...so i spent a whole week decorating for the event in my LA classes.

Sooooo last night was pretty lonely and facebook was upsetting to say the least. I also have no plans for holloween and am home alone all day and night. Anyone else in a slump like this?

Never went to a homecoming, actually. I hate crowds, and nobody ever wanted to go with me. :/ Either way, I don't think it was right for your mom to say that. But there's a reason for everything, right? Your senior homecoming WILL be the best! Because you'll be a super-cool senior!

curiousitykitten

Quote Originally Posted by NeiNei View Post
    Never went to a homecoming, actually. I hate crowds, and nobody ever wanted to go with me. :/ Either way, I don't think it was right for your mom to say that. But there's a reason for everything, right? Your senior homecoming WILL be the best! Because you'll be a super-cool senior!