Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: I Nearly Killed MYself On Sunday.

Default I Nearly Killed MYself On Sunday.

Hello, ADISC. My name is Will. I'm a bisexual 16-year-old student and musician. And yesterday, I came within an inch of slashing my wrists. I decided, instead, to seek help. I have decided to blog about my road to recovery. Here's the link. Thanks for being here for the year or so that I've been a member.
    Last edited by Peachy; 13-Oct-2009 at 12:43. Reason: Removing full name

I'm glad you didn't go through with it. I know it's always hard, especially when you're at the very bottom, to try and think of the good things. I'm sure, despite everything you're going through, that there are people who love you, and would miss you immensely.

Hey Will

Glad to hear that you decided to not do it. I know that it can be tough, but just remember that there are those that care about you, and we are here for you too

Good luck man, and if you ever need anything, we're all just a PM away

As far as I can tell you were about to kill yourself over felling alienated and poor grades. The better solution would be to try and be more social and study more in class. In any case, neither of those are really valid reasons to end ones life. I would suggest telling your parents how you feel since they most likely been there themselves and maybe see a consular, plus it will be one less thing to hide.

Hiding and lying suck ass and weigh heavily on peoples minds.

I am glad you didn't. I am also happy to talk if you wish. If it is any help, I also went through dark times, and came out the other side. I felt alienated through my youth, and was amazed to find a compatible crowd when I went to university... I had no idea such a thing existed before then.

Alienation, loneliness suck. But it is way too soon to assume they are a permanent condition.
    Last edited by Raccoon; 13-Oct-2009 at 07:21.

Butterfly Mage