Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: martial artis tornament..

Default martial artis tornament..

nah, just kidding.. im just wondering if anyone stdies whats known as 'military arts or sports' these are largely lumped with combt sports like fencing, military medieval reenacting (ifor the purpose of this thread it conts) karate/ Tae kwan do
    in thisassessment i also include archery... not gunnery,im really not interested in yourgun shooting skills.

asfor me, officially im a student of okinawan karate, a slight custom vrsion devised by my sensei that heavily emphasises stret fighting and practical defense, he also has, technically seperate but conducted in the sam building, the crriculum ofkyukyan kobudo, or weapons,
    such as the Bo staff, sai nunchuku and kama
    i have an interest in most sword arts and have a steadily growing collection of cheapish blunt swords such as a wushu style dao and a tai-chi style jian straight sword as well as a .. decent quality 'wallhanger' katana set.

i also aspire to learn kendo and iaijutsu, and maybe after ive studied abit more karate i may jointly take up wing chun kung fu

Butterfly Mage

I used to take Philipino Stick Fighting (Escrima) until I had a completely unrelated injury (diving) that resulted in me losing some of my balance, coordination, and dexterity. But it was a blast when I could do it.

I took american freestyle but hurt my knee

wow that was fast. frestyle what? whats freestyle martial arts..

escrima is pretty cool from what i hear. ut yeah, i also knowtheres a guy around here that does korean martial arts.

its a form of karate that focus on grappling

Quote Originally Posted by Fire_lupine06 View Post
    its a form of karate that focus on grappling
    sounds like bresilian jui-jutsu, or aikido

I've done: (Though not progressed particularly far in

Fencing, karate (Sun Kyo style, or something like that. LONG time ago.), boxing, kick boxing, muai thai, aikido, taekwondo.