Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: Damn you Vlesi!!! *sad*

Default Damn you Vlesi!!! *sad*

Today I opened up my last packet of Abena's and decided that it was time to go and get some more. The trip out to the (only) store that sells Abena's is ~ 2 hours away each way, so I decided to try something different. I was tempted to go the Lille's again but its becoming summer here and they're a bit plasticy to wear outside.

I opted to go for the Vlesi brand. They're neither cheap nor expensive and I've never used them before, so I figured, why the heck not. Did some research, the Vlesi Slip Comfort Premium is the most absorbent, and the mediums fit a 70-120cm waist, or so says the website. They have a funky pinstripe design

So I wander down to the store (about 20 minutes each way on the train + a 2km walk) and grab some and come home. Open the packet, and find that these are the most plasticy diapers I've ever seen (not an entirely bad thing) and they're BRIGHT PINK!! Neither of these things worry me. Then I go to put one on.. and they don't fit!! I Have a 34-36" waist (90-100cm) and they don't fit!! What happened to the supposed 70-120cm as promised on the website!!!

So now I have 2 bags of diapers that don't fit me. And I have no room in my hiding place for any more.. so I either have to throw these out, or hang on to them and have no diapers in the mean time!!

*sad*

Can you get just the top tapes to work?

Can you return the unopened bag to the store? You're not satisfied with the product, you want a bigger size, etc.

I'd keep them and use them as stuffers. Though if you have no more room then you'd have nothing to stuff... so I guess returning them like Olivia said is your best bet.

I know......

Vlesi diapers have the weirdest fit I've ever seen.... and they're the most crinlky I've ever tried too! The leg cuffs seem to be designed for people with skeleton-thin legs!