Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: Have you shared this with your SO

Post Have you shared this with your SO

I am new to ADISC and after reading a few posts I have become curious how much people in serious relationships have shared with a significant other.

How much does he/she know and how much does he/she participate?

What impact, if any, it has had on your relationship?

i was married to my wife for 12 years before mustering up the courage to tell her i enjoyed wearing and using diapers. i was so nervous, i was shacking. she just laughed and said if I'd told her 12 years ago, I could have been wearing them all this time. she started going out and buying diapers for me. that was 11 years ago and I've worn when and as often as I like. so it worked out well for me and I do feel blessed to have lucked out with such a wonderful and loving wife.

Quote Originally Posted by lill View Post
    How much does he/she know and how much does he/she participate?
    I told my partner after 7 years together and it went very well compared to what I'd built up in my mind. I've told him everything about my ABDL and I don't expect him to participate but he is open minded about changing me and treating me like a toddler/baby. He really doesn't have any objections to any of the ABDL activities expect concerns about pooping, but even then his concerns are very minor and not disapproving of pooping if that is what makes me happy.

The impact on my relationship has been great in that I don't have to feel bad by hiding / lying about something that is natural for me.

My DL urges resurfaced in a big way a little over a year ago and then it really compounded when I discovered plastic backed adult diapers.