Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Probably nothing, but...

Default Probably nothing, but...

The past 2 nights I have woken up wet. I wore a diaper the first night it happened, so I was covered there. I woke up and found that my Attends was about 65% full. I wore one the second night "just in case" Again a wet diaper in the morning.

Should I be concerned is the over all question here. Has anyone else had something like this happen to them?

It could just be the whole process of puberty. It can sometimes effect the body so that enuresis occurs. I'm no doctor (not yet at least) but that's my two cents.

I am almost 18, I think I am finished with puberty. I am thinking it might be stress related.

Could be stress-related, sure....even so, if it continues, you may want to get it looked at. I know as an ab/dl it's probably fun for you, but it could be a bad sign.

You should consider yourself lucky! There are some people here that have been working really hard to start wetting the bed unintentionally again!

But really, it could be stress related, then again it could be Dr. Wedbetter who replied first...

I'm no doctor but if it really starts to be a constant problem, you may want to seek medical help.

When ever there is a major change in one's physical state, one should be concerned. Having this much stress may show itself in other, very unwanted ways. My senior year on college resulted in a psychotic break, so I would see a doctor before things got out of hand.

If it happens too many more times, you will want to consider medical help. It's probably nothing, but it's good to check and be sure.

Of course, if you wet every once in awhile, that's pretty...I wouldn't say normal, but it's not that serious.

But yeah, get it checked out if it continues.

--The Silent Assassin--

I'm not sure why everyone is so surprised about this.