Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Earliest memory

Default Earliest memory

I know what some people might be thinking, but this is a variant on the cliche- I don't actually have any memories of ever wetting or messing my diaper as a baby.
    What I do remember, however, is a brief instance of my sitting down on a newly-filled diaper and feeling the 'squidge'.
    I have something of a love-hate relationship with pooping. I'll do it- either in diaper or pants- but then I can't resist just sitting down heavily after I've done the dirty deed. This is where the 'hate' comes in- the long and torturous cleanup required.
    Would it be jumping to conclusions to correlate the irresistable urge to do this with that earliest memory?

That's an interesting question. I've no doubt our early experiences shape us deeply, but also our experiences since then are significant too. I'm a little tired to get too involved in the discussion right now, but there was a thread where I wrote my current thinking on these sort of things. So I'll post the link here. Then come back another time

Umm earliest memmory, wait before I get into this I stopped day wetting/bedwetting young and then it picked up several years later. Soo I donno why I remeber this so well, but anyways I was about 4 or 5ish, recently stopped bedwetting, and was out of diapers & pullups. But anyways my parents yelled at me that we needed to get going (we were going to a furniture store) and so I was getting dressed, and I couldn't find any clean underware, and so I was looking through my drawers, and my mom yelled just wear your pullups (I still had a few left in my drawer) and so I put it on and we went to the store and I was wearing my pullups and I was really uneasy and worried that the salesman would notice I was wearing pullups.