Thread: Art Help

Default Art Help

What things can I do to improve my art , to make it more cubby, and more suited to what i am trying to do, which is make cute looking furs that people like to see?

Any Help would be greatly thanked.

ps my art is at Userpage of firelupine06 -- Fur Affinity [dot] net

Work on "rounding out" the image, you have too many sharp lines :P
    shading (ie when drawing a fox, lighter reds where a light source would show, and darker in the shadows) will also add depth, and make it more cartoonish
    idk if thats exactly the kind of answer ur looking for, but i hope it helps

EDIT:im an anime artist so my own work will will undoubtedly be sharp-edged and rather flat...oh the hypocrisy :P
    i find (personaly) that as an anime artist, i am forced to rely heavily on seem to use a simular style to mine, so id say that shading would be ur best bet
    EDIT (good god im horrible): i dont want to go on to the point of being nitpicky...but ur "profile" (sideview) pics seem to have a definate outline on the face...a snout sticks out, keep that in mind, same as shading, will add depth and warmth
    Last edited by MistuhFox; 07-Jul-2009 at 22:43. Reason: adding detail, and a typo

Hmm, well..

Cubs are a lot stockier than adults, for one. Their heads should be rather large, and their limbs short and stubby compared to their bodies.

Foxy has a present by fire_lupine06 -- Fur Affinity [dot] net
    This is good, for instance, very cublike in proportions and cute.

Fire_lupine, the cub by fire_lupine06 -- Fur Affinity [dot] net
    This one's head is around 20% too small, and neck is too long. As a result, it looks a little more like a stocky and plump teenager.

The size of the head is probably one of the key features in determining age, so be aware of that.

Tigeris , the cub by fire_lupine06 -- Fur Affinity [dot] net