Little when you don't want to be

perlFerret

Est. Contributor
Role
  1. Diaper Lover
  2. Diaperfur
  3. Little
Sometimes I find myself entering little space or just plain feeling tiny when I really should be in adult mode. Usually it's because I'm panicking about my mate being emotional about something and not knowing how to help her or when I don't want to do something.

Does anyone have any tips on how to snap myself back to "this is serious" when all I want to do is regress? Thanks!

I get this all the time. For me it is a bit easier to deal with since I work as an au-pair and take care of a two year old.

Most of the time I just play with them until something brings me back to mom mode, such as: we need to leave the house in half an hour to get somewhere on time, or they need a diaper change/ are hungry, I need to change/feed them.

Other than that, I can do a good amount of little stuff during work so long as it is at a socially acceptable level.

I get to play with blocks whenever I want ^w^

As for snapping back to big self...it can be tough sometimes. For me it is best to calm down first, 3 deep breaths, maybe hum for a while, then say 'it is time to do the thing'. Humming really helps for me. I used to do it all the time as a dishwasher, and it is both calming for me and helps me get in a productive mood (or a sleepy one if it is a lulluby).

For supporting a partner or anyone emotionally, it is good to be calm, empathize, and do things that are specifically related to their love language. (There are five, physical affection, spending quality time with them, giving gifts, doing acts of service, and showing affection through spoken language)

Usually they will use the ones that they also like to receive ie: touchie people like touchie, gift givers like gifts. This of course has some exceptions and variations, but is generally applicable.

I hope this helped \^~^✓ *hugs*

Gesendet von meinem TA-1021 mit Tapatalk