CPAP users

Status
Not open for further replies.

unitDL

Est. Contributor
Role
  1. Diaper Lover
  2. Other
I've been using a CPAP for over ten years. At first it was a devastating lifestyle change. Camping, backpacking ect. had always been my joy and escape in life. Now, 2007 tech, camping was impossible. Sucks needing electricity to sleep and it's not something for me where I can say, oh I'll just sleep without it and realize I won't get a good restful night of sleep. Any time I fall asleep without the thing I wake up gasping for breath like I'm dying in an avalanche...every few minutes.

Recently I've purchased a Kodiak system by inergy. Which is "only" twenty pounds. Plus 5 pounds for the CPAP....

Anyways, I've used nasal pillow masks for years and had relatively little issues. Until recently and now it seems the last few months I've been having all kinds of issues.

I don't know this is a good "off-topic" topic...any long time CPAP users out there, evolution of condition and treatment?

unitDL said:
I've been using a CPAP for over ten years. At first it was a devastating lifestyle change. Camping, backpacking ect. had always been my joy and escape in life. Now, 2007 tech, camping was impossible. Sucks needing electricity to sleep and it's not something for me where I can say, oh I'll just sleep without it and realize I won't get a good restful night of sleep. Any time I fall asleep without the thing I wake up gasping for breath like I'm dying in an avalanche...every few minutes.

Recently I've purchased a Kodiak system by inergy. Which is "only" twenty pounds. Plus 5 pounds for the CPAP....

Anyways, I've used nasal pillow masks for years and had relatively little issues. Until recently and now it seems the last few months I've been having all kinds of issues.

I don't know this is a good "off-topic" topic...any long time CPAP users out there, evolution of condition and treatment?