Abena Tapes

Status
Not open for further replies.

ArchtopK

Est. Contributor
Role
  1. Adult Baby
  2. Diaper Lover
Anyone else seeing issues with the right side tapes on Abena L4's?

For the least the last two bags I've gone through, the machine must have been misaligned for the right side tapes. they are not on the plastic, just the non-woven sheet and so they don't hold. had to reinforce the right side with packing tape. Makes you wonder how many slipped by before someone noticed and fixed the machine.

I work in a factory and regularly deal with Quality Control. If it's something that you can look at and easily see that it's wrong, it probably didn't take long for them to catch on. If it looks right, but just doesn't work right, they may still have yet to catch their mistake. The other option is that someone noticed that they messed up, but didn't want to get in trouble, and thus passed it on through.

No issues here. The tapes used to tear years ago.

ArchtopK said:
Anyone else seeing issues with the right side tapes on Abena L4's?

For the least the last two bags I've gone through, the machine must have been misaligned for the right side tapes. they are not on the plastic, just the non-woven sheet and so they don't hold. had to reinforce the right side with packing tape. Makes you wonder how many slipped by before someone noticed and fixed the machine.
IF you have the bag they came in look on the side of the bag for a lot number and have the UPC code ready and call or email your supplier of adult diapers and they can get with Abena and get to the bottom of it. The supplier should be able to issue you some sort of a credit towards future purchases of the X Plus L4's. So far all of my stock on hand is okay, Or if you wish contact Abena directly yourself.