Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: For those that sleep with plushies...

Default For those that sleep with plushies...

Why do you choose to sleep with a plushie? I've been sleeping with my teddy bear for the last four years or so and I started thinking about why I do it.

I think there are a few reasons that I can think of that one of us would sleep with a plushie, and I'm curious to hear which ones apply to which people.

-I think one reason is that it is comfortable/comforting. This is the main reason for me. It just feels so nice to have something cuddly to hug, and doing it while sleeping is very relaxing to me and just...makes me feel nice and cozy inside.

-Another reason is related to the first, but a little different. I really like the idea of sleeping with a plushie too. It makes me feel like an innocent kid. That makes me feel little, which also makes me feel cozy and relaxed. I just think it's interesting how this is different than the first reason, and I don't know which one is more AB related.

The first one is me actually having the mindset of a little kid, the second is liking the idea of feeling like a little kid, if that makes any sense.

-This third reason isn't usually the case for me, but I've noticed a few other people mention it...I think some people just feel safer at night with a plushie. Either they get scared of the dark or start feeling uneasy, and sleeping with a plushie is kind of like sleeping with a feel less lonely and more secure.

So for all of you that sleep with plushies....why do you think you do it? What do you get out of it? And how (if at all) do you think it's related to your *Bism? After all, there are non-*B/DL's that sleep with I guess it doesn't have to be related to *Bism, necessarily.

Well, I got a teddy a while ago, and would def say it's more than a single thing that makes me like it...