Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: How to keep a home from smelling when someone uses adult diapers

Default How to keep a home from smelling when someone uses adult diapers

Hello everyone,
    I'm new to this. A little bit of back story. I've been with my girl for a lil over 5 years now; about year 3 or so, she confessed she was into the adult baby stuff and at first I was very taken aback; I'd honestly never heard of it but I researched a bit and I told her it's all good. She's had incontinence issues for many years, doctors have run test after test and can't find a solid solution so she sometimes wears diapers. Anyways, my question is this because she'd like to wear them more on a full time basis. I can find information on keeping a home smelling good when you have a baby in the house but can't find much information on how to keep the home from smelling like urine or what not, for adult babies. So this may be a silly question but considering how much of a neat freak I am; I'd like to make sure when we live together, that the house doesn't have that baby pee smell. If anyone has any suggestions on what they do to keep their home smelling good (without using chemical based products as I'm very against those) I'd be very appreciative.

Thank you

Hi, Daddymws.
    There actually isn't much you need to do. Most of the higher-tier adult diapers keep in smells very well, though they'll eventually stink things up if they're left out too long.

What I would do is tell her that she should always dispose of her used diapers promptly, preferrably in a plastic grocery bag or in adult diaper disposal bags you can get online, which control odor better.
    Another thing I would do is discourage her from messing (#2) in her diapers, if she has decent bowel control. If she follows through, this will help tremendously with odor control.