I need some perspective.

Status
Not open for further replies.

JediMaster88

Contributor
Hey everyone. I am new to this. My husband told that he has a diaper loving fetish. I am trying very hard to understand but I am struggling. I don't understand the desire of an adult wearing a diaper. He has told me that it feels good, but I just don't understand wearing a diaper as an adult. Can someone please explain to me the appeal of a diaper as an adult? Maybe it's my background in early childhood and daycare and changing multiple diapers a day that is causing me to have pause. I love my husband very much and just want to understand this and support him. Please help me.

It can often be an underlying need to be loved and/or reduce stress. For some it can be a sexual thing.
Diapers can provide emotional comfort, reduce anxiety, stress reducer, often discrete, convenient, reliable, harmless devious (social taboo) fun, and many more "perks"

I enjoy wearing 24/7. I am steadfast with prompt changes, twice daily showers, and frequent trash disposal so as not to negatively impose on my female companion (aka girlfriend).
I am not a baby, little, adult baby, or otherwise babyfied. I change my own diapers, but have secretly hoped for an occasional diaper change, but still think it would be negatively awkward.
Don't leave him, but hopefully work out a level of trust that you are both comfortable with.
There can be powerful implications when enabled.

It's not a rational feeling, it's like a craving, not something that easily makes sense... For me I think it was dad threatening me when I was little to me in them for running back and forth to the bathroom, kind of think that was what started it

JediMaster88 said: