Skirt assistance please?

Status
Not open for further replies.

BrandonHoward2016

Est. Contributor
Role
  1. Adult Baby
  2. Diaper Lover
I have NEVER wore girls clothes before, except the occassional diaper of course, and I was hoping that I could get an elastic pink skirt that I can put over my night diaper eventually. Due to the fact that I am not experienced in this matter, where can I get one (Preferbly without getting laughed at or shot) and is there a different sizing to skirts then there is on pants? (IE 24" 46" etc.) I want one thats above the knees, as I am trying to build on a character design that I made. Any and all help is greatly appreciated, and thank you in advance, the cuter the better. But I dont want frills. I want something that would be good as if i was a girl roller skater and under 50$ for sure if you can please, but preferbly lower. :sweatdrop:

you might try a thrift store

polgadot said:
you might try a thrift store

Hmmm....I was trying to avoid public eye, but I could say its for my girlfriend, (Which of course is a lie, as I do not have one) but how to figure out if the size is correct?

Ruth said:
The only real way to know is to try it on. Women's sizes are notoriously inconsistent. If you want to be a bit inconspicous, put some male clothes in your shopping cart when you're just walking around the store. That way it won't look like you're just buying for one person. Now the good news about a lot of thrift stores is that their changing rooms are unisex, so you probably won't have to enter a male area with your skirt. Target also tends to have gender neutral fitting rooms these days.

Thank you! :D I will take this into consideration, I appreciate the response

For what you are looking for I would suggest a skaters skirt.
Simple and plain design in dark neutral and pastel colors.
Look for one in your size with an elastic waist so as not fuss with
zippers and fix sizing. Fix sizing is an exact size plus or minus an inch.