Thread: Paranoia

Default Paranoia

Well, I seem to either be a target for police, or I'm paranoid.

I was buying some energy drinks across the road at 4AM and before I know it the police stop right next to me, I'm nervous as hell. While I'm having my card decline because I forgot to transfer the funds into my second bank account, I resolved that and came back later on.

However It's odd as fuck, they stop right next to me out of the blue, I'm like what is the problem and there like, we usually drive around at 4AM... right.

They asked if I was off to work, I'm like no I'm a uni student pulling an all nighter buying energy drinks.

Asked if I've been in trouble with the police before, checked my ID again, than drove off.

Earlier this year, I had my room searched, and was randomly accused of robbing a place, mostly due to how I dressed, I'm badly dressed as I don't give too shits about fashion.

Last month I got a letter from the Australian Federal Police, a legitimate one, asking if my contact details were up-to date... the fuck? apparently it was common in my area but still.

I'm sure if I wore a tuxedo I doubt they would of targeted me. Am I on a watch list or something this is a bit of a odd occurrence, and I often see police cars in whatever area I'm in. Sometimes they would drive up and down my area.

Only reason they searched my room was so they didn't come back with a warrant, I don't want my devices searched etc.

It is hard to tell.

If the specific cop had contact with you before, then they will check if it is out of the ordinary.

I there has been something going on in the area they will check. If they where being "jerks" then it is a power trip. If they are being nice they are just looking.

I know of some people that just act like they are "Cool" (and always up to something) and get "targeted"

Then I have a relative that is a Jerk and Hates cops so he draws attention to himself.