Page 1 of 3 123 LastLast

Thread: Is this a common problem with cleaning restrooms?

Default Is this a common problem with cleaning restrooms?

I work as a janitor so one of my jobs is cleaning the restrooms on one of the floors. Over the years I have worked as one, a customer sometimes uses it after I clean it and the my boss would check it and think I didn't clean it or do a good job. One time someone came in and took all the toilet paper rolls so the next day my boss was telling me how I needed to leave some extra rolls in there on the window sill.

Today I cleaned them and one of my co workers checks it and accuses me of not cleaning them. So after I got done with the daycare, I go and check them and sure enough someone had used both restrooms because there was paper towels in the trash can, one of the toilet seats was down with a blob of wet toilet paper in it. In the mens someone had left the toilet seat up but put a piece of toilet paper in the toilet and left their soda can on the counter top and it had a drip on the counter top from it. The can was even full and there was paper towels in the trash can.

Has anyone ever had this problem before with cleaning restrooms and you getting the blame?

I wasn't a janitor per-say, but I used to work at an arcade where one of my duties was cleaning restrooms. And I'd always get extremely upset when someone would do this kind of stuff after I had already cleaned for the night. It didn't happen too often because I would purposely wait until EVERYONE left the place before cleaning. Occasionally though there's some people who refuse to leave even after closing time so I have to clean the bathrooms. And almost every single time they'd go in and use it soon after.

I've never been caught, but I always secretly give people who do this kind of stuff the stink eye.
    Staying well past closing and then dirtying things I already cleaned. Come on man.