Status
Not open for further replies.

Zebbles

Est. Contributor
Role
  1. Adult Baby
  2. Little
  3. Other
What do you prefer? I'm just getting into my bottle again, and I've never tried Formula. What do enjoy using? I'd like to get a few opinions, before I am to buy formula for myself. At this time I'm just warming normal milk up.

I am not sure that formula would be a good option. It's made for toddlers stomachs and it is designed for nutrition and you a,ready have nutrition from food, on the other side, just formula on its own won't fill you up or be a adequate meal. If you have it as well as 3 meals a day then you will gain weight I am sad to say, I want to try formula but I don't want to risk my health or my vanity. Cows milk is fine to have 1 glass or bottle a day like I do. I would stick to cows milk and just warm it up in the microwave.

Ah, I see. I never actually read it any longer then what you've actually just said.
If may be, I might just have formula once a month or something and then the rest cows milk.

Thank you for your reply! I'm very much new to the community, even though in reality I've been apart of it for nearly my entire life, just never on the forums.

Angelic said:
I am not sure that formula would be a good option. It's made for toddlers stomachs and it is designed for nutrition and you a,ready have nutrition from food, on the other side, just formula on its own won't fill you up or be a adequate meal. If you have it as well as 3 meals a day then you will gain weight I am sad to say, I want to try formula but I don't want to risk my health or my vanity. Cows milk is fine to have 1 glass or bottle a day like I do. I would stick to cows milk and just warm it up in the microwave.

As being lactose-intolerant, drinking 1 bottle of milk a day would lead to very "funny" adventures in my digestive system.