• Note: ADISC does NOT allow personal ads. This includes "looking for ____" or "anyone in ____" type introduction posts. To write a good introduction, focus on explaining who you are, NOT what you are looking for. The goal should be to help other people get to know you a bit.

Long time DL, branching out

Status
Not open for further replies.

depends4me

Est. Contributor
Role
  1. Diaper Lover
Hi, I've been a DL for many years (since my 8th grade health teacher started class one day by asking if any of us still wore a diaper...and apparently something snapped!) and coming off a 5 year purge. I've been a member of a couple similar sites, while still reading ADISC occasionally, but didn't decide to join until this week.

Basically I'm looking meet and interact with new people. As we all know, this compulsion isn't the sort of thing to bring up in casual conversation with friends or family or coworkers. I'm an IT professional with an interest in old movies (horror, sci-fi, noir, etc.), travel, exercise, politics, British culture, and a number of other things. Hope to get to know some of you!

Welcome to ADISC!

Old movies -- are you talking about before the 50's or like the 50's to 60's or some other timeframe? I guess 'old' depends on your current age. What are some of your favorite old movies?