• Note: ADISC does NOT allow personal ads. This includes "looking for ____" or "anyone in ____" type introduction posts. To write a good introduction, focus on explaining who you are, NOT what you are looking for. The goal should be to help other people get to know you a bit.
Status
Not open for further replies.

memaymymoemoo

Est. Contributor
Role
  1. Incontinent
Hi, my name is memaymymoemoo.

In my spare time, I like to write, read, and swim. I am a child care provider by trade.

I'm incontinent due to wheelchair use and congenital physical disability.

I came seeking info on the most absorbent cloth reusable pull-up diapers possible.

I also am looking to connect with others who sleep on their stomachs to learn how to keep driest when in bed.

I also want to commiserate/find a solution to "when the product only goes to size extra large but somehow doesn't fit you"

Do soft pull-up reusable briefs exist that don't have elastic at the leg cuffs?

Any assistance in finding answers to these questions is helpful. thanks.:smile:

I also came to lessen my shame at being incontinent in a supportive community. I have a lot of shame about needing diapers.

Last edited:
Welcome to ADISC memaymymoemoo!
We welcome you here and hope you have a wonderful stay and find what you're looking for.

Unfortunately, I don't know too much about cloth diapers, but I'm more than sure you'll find some folks with more experience than me on our Diaper Talk forum here:
https://www.adisc.org/forum/forumdisplay.php/5-Diaper-Talk

Sleeping on your stomach can get pretty messy with IC, if I were to suggest anything: It'd be a plastic mattress cover and bed pad but that's more on the obvious side of answers. There's an incontinence forum that can help you much more than I can:
https://www.adisc.org/forum/forumdisplay.php/12-Incontinence

Best wishes and good luck!

thank you for responding!:biggrin:

memaymymoemoo said:
Hi, my name is memaymymoemoo.