Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Rejection sucks!

Default Rejection sucks!

So I just got the letter telling me I didn't get the job I applied for. Basically I would have been doing the exact same thing I'm doing now, but I wouldn't have been limited to 1500 hours in a year (gov't part-time bs) and I would have full time benefits etc.
    It's just so frustrating, because ever since I graduated in May, I have been trying (4th rejection letter now) to get a better wage. I don't even care that it's not degree-specific. I just want steady income so I can start paying off these horrendous loans. Right now I am on a sinking ship, and I need more income soon or I'll be defaulting my loans before long.
    I hate this feeling. I bought a suit I couldn't afford so I would look good for the interview, I prepared questions and answers, I even made sure none of the interviewers had any reservations or concerns... It keeps on feeling like the only job I and my resume are good for is one where the interview is simply a formality and they were going to hire me anyway (because they need me more than I need them).

So, that's how I'm feeling right about now... Any feedback would be appreciated. How have you guys dealt with rejection in the face of adversity?

Oh God can I relate.

The thing that is even more annoying is that the cowards do not talk to you just send an impersonal letter.

The hard part is to keep your head up and keep applying.

Look at the positive side and at least you are getting interviews.

I know, right? Is it too much to ask that someone say it to my face, and why? I'd like to know, so I can do better in the following interviews...
    I have another application out for the same company, but it's not what I've been doing. It's human resources... And I have a degree in Meteorology :p. I guess I have to start applying to other places. I just hate it, 2 jobs was hard enough for one semester, let alone the foreseeable future.