ThePaddedPuppy

Est. Contributor
Role
  1. Adult Baby
  2. Diaper Lover
  3. Babyfur
  4. Diaperfur
  5. Little
Recently there has been an uproar in local residents regarding the Tykables store located in Mount Prospect, Illinois. Some of you may already know that in April, Tykables opened up a store in the Chicagoland area. Being a Chicago resident myself, I have visited this store and in no way shape or form could you tell what this store entailed from the outside. There are no visible signs on the storefront, you cannot see what is inside the store from any angle, and you cannot enter without ringing the doorbell. This store is also not a play space, you can buy their products and see their tradeshow displays, but signs on the furniture ask you not to play with them. Recently, the local residents of Mount Prospect learned that Tykables had been running their business and immediately began to demand that they be shut down. There has also been an uproar on social media regarding the stores location and intentions as well as many threats to protest and video tape customers entering and exiting in attempts to expose them. Locals gathered at Mount Prospect Village Hall Tuesday night to protest Tykables and demanded the village to close down their store. Local news has picked up the story and now there is much unwanted attention from vanillas who have been more than happy to verbally attack us on social media. The Village of Mount Prospect is holding a board meeting open to the public on July 7th to discuss topics regarding Tylables. What are your opinions on this situation?

http://chicago.cbslocal.com/2016/06/07/adult-baby-store-draws-protest-in-mount-prospect/

http://www.journal-topics.com/news/article_ef66867a-28f7-11e6-a53e-67cbf4f7395e.html

***UPDATE***
Saw this on TV today
http://wgntv.com/2016/06/08/mount-prospect-store-caters-to-adults-who-like-to-wear-diapers/

Last edited: