Thread: Being Daddy is Stressful?

Default Being Daddy is Stressful?

I've been in a long distance relationship with my Daddy for five months now. Recently he told me the being Daddy can be stressful and he sometimes has to force himself into the mindset. Is being Daddy hard? Do you have to work to be in the mindset? . . . I don't want to cause him stress by forcing him to be Daddy

I'm pretty new to being a daddy myself. It is a lot harder then I thought it would be! It is still enjoyable, however. If he has to work to be in the mindset, maybe he's just not into it like you expect. A few things that would help your daddy not be so stressed out is make sure he gets his space when he needs it and try not to demand his attention ALL the time. I get most littles are pretty needy, which is fine, but try to find that boundary between being a cute kind of needy and being ungodly overbearing.

im not quite a daddy but i tend to watch out for a little i know from the uk. long distance daddy/baby relations are going to be pretty hard because of the distance. mostly i think junglejake is right, just make sure you don't get too clingy and needy. maybe ask if he needs some space. and sometimes it's just that he's not able to get into the mindset so you have to just respect that and wait

The problem is, he never says he's not in the mindset. He just sees that I've fallen into Little space and jumps in. And then he says he wanted to be Daddy then, but he always seems tired or stressed or worn out afterwards . . . I don't want to be a source of stress for him . . . I want him to be happy that I'm his little . . . Not stressed because its another responsibility . . .

I am a daddyfur to my cub who lives in singapore. You don't need to see face to face to have a vivid connection.

Just skype (video calling) and a messenger service (like telegram)

It's been 6 months for us (non-sexual connection) which is an example I'll give for you.