Page 1 of 2 12 LastLast

Thread: Diapered while flying

Default Diapered while flying

Hey team.

I suspect I'm going to fly from BNE to MEL sometime later this year.

This is my first time where flying while diapered is not optional and therefore it will be my first time taking diapers in my luggage / in my carry-on and my first time wearing through security.

Is this going to be potentially problematic? What can I do to make it less problematic and make it as generally non-painful of an experience as I can?

I always fly padded, often pretty thickly, in fact last week I flew from Milan (Italy) to Los Angeles wearing boosted M4s and having plenty spares both in my hand luggage and in my checked bag. Security went as smooth as ever, and even if anything came up, as I always say, wearing diapers is not illegal by any means, and I don't see a reason why it would be problematic.

Once flying back home from Berlin they had to pat me down because the metal detector beeped (it was probably the metal snaps of my plastic pants), I'm assuming the agent felt the bulk in my pants, and didn't bat an eyelid having probably encountered many other people wearing diapers before. If you're worried about patdowns or closer checks just make sure you're not wearing anything metal when you go through the scanner (jeans' buttons are normally okay) so they'll be less likely to have to inspect you more closely.

Quote Originally Posted by quattrus View Post
    I always fly padded, often pretty thickly, in fact last week I flew from Milan (Italy) to Los Angeles wearing boosted M4s and having plenty spares both in my hand luggage and in my checked bag. Security went as smooth as ever, and even if anything came up, as I always say, wearing diapers is not illegal by any means, and I don't see a reason why it would be problematic.