Page 1 of 5 12345 LastLast

Thread: Jail Incontinence

Default Jail Incontinence

Hi, I don't know if this topic was made yet, but I was just wondering - how would it work if you were incontinent and ended up in jail for some reason, particularly for a long period of time. I've never been to jail in my life, and don't intend on it, but I was really curious how that would work.

Good thread idea Kat, i've been wondering the same thing.

Butterfly Mage

Fortunately, I work in law enforcement so I can answer that question for you. When someone is arrested, they are also medically screened in order to determine their medical needs (we don't want people going into insulin shock just because they're arrested for petty theft, for instance). I haven't seen any cases yet of actual incontinent detainees, but I do know that there is a medical staff at Central Booking whose job is to make sure that a detainee's medical needs are met.

The majority of medical problems encountered at Central Booking are AIDS-related (due to the extensive drug addiction problem in my city of residence), mental health (detainees going off their meds and then getting arrested for assault or trespassing), or chronic illnesses such as diabetis and asthma.

People with blood diseases (such as AIDS and Hep-C) are housed seperately from other defendants prior to being seen by a commissioner or judge.

Darkfinn

From what I've heard... in jail you get diapers. Apparently fecal incontinence is quite prevalent in some jails b/c of the numerous occurances of anal rape and sodomy that occur on an almost daily basis.

Get somethin large rammed up there enough times and it will have an effect.

i have wondered this as well

hmm looking forward to the answers...

Quote Originally Posted by Cubby View Post
    i have wondered this as well

hmm looking forward to the answers...

^^ what she said

Adultbaby
    Diaper Lover