View RSS Feed

MattiKins

Matti's Little Adventures, part 1

Rate this Entry
It's always a treat when you can have unbridled, unlimited little time. It seems that this can't happen enough. Last month, I went to my first littles munch. I had a wonderful time, but as the weeks went on, I found myself wondering if I was ever going to get together with any of my friends that I had met that day. One of them lives nearby, and he hit it off really well with both me and my husband. We had been texting but our schedules just didn't seem to line up.

Then last week he told me that his partner was coming down for the weekend, and would my hubby and I like to get together one day? Well, of course we would! Saturday couldn't get here fast enough. The whole week, anticipation building. Little headspace expanding. It was like waiting for Santa. But for all my excitement, Chris, my husband, had some reservations.

See, he is still new to the AB/little side of me. Hell, I'm still new to it. But, since we were going to meet someone new, there was a little hesitance and curiosity. Finally the day dawned and we met Andy, our friend, and his partner Mike, at a diner. We had a great breakfast and then went to a local mall. Not an upscale mall, this was a small one that time seems to have forgotten. We spent a couple hours here looking through a store that sold all kinds of old toys and antiques. As record collectors, Chris and I were amazed at the number of crates full of albums there were to pick through. We spent an hour in that place alone. On the way out there was a table set up in the corridor that had secondhand plushies for sale. I found a really cute polar bear and adopted him on the spot!