View RSS Feed

The Misadventures of an Adult Little~

I need some story help~

Rate this Entry
I want to write my first AB/DL story. I was thinking my character could also have autism, or some psychological condition. I'm not going to load her with things she doesn't need, so I might just stick with autism. I can work with that condition pretty well. Anyway, I'm not good at this kind of thing which is why I need help. I might read some stories here to get ideas... it doesn't seem like a bad idea.

I just want to see if those who write stuff like this can offer some ideas or tips for me? I won't do a fursona story because it's not in my writing ability. ><
Categories
Writing

Comments

The best suggestion for a first attempt is a autobiography based. One does not have to tell anything that you do not want to gt out, but start from there. Do you plot chart and look at an event in your life that you would be comfortable with and then tell it in true ending or explore the possibilities of what would or could of happened if the character did or did not do something. Just as an example I have had an instances in my life that if I had not forgot something sorta stupid that I HAD TO GO BACK and get I would have been in the middle of a twenty car pile up.

I hope that helps.

If you need a proof reader I am willing to help, just PM me.
    I have published a few professional things, which is why I do not do creative writing: 1)everything looks and is dry as a research paper, and 2) I suck at spelling and it does nothing but get me frustrated.

Good luck.

P.S. My son has Autism and I have ADD. Another suggestion would be siblings or friends and focus on a contrast of with Vs without to explain/show the world of Autism to the neurotypicals so they can understand that we are unique and not "special".