View RSS Feed

A little blog about the truth, love and philosophy

A risk worth taking (1)

Rate this Entry
I'm not usually a risk-taker, honestly speaking. I shy potential risks, even though the gain might be ever so tasteful. Right now I'm describing the normal me, yes, but there are exceptions, a few very notable ones. But in most cases, I'd just follow my head and its reasoning - that's what's worked best this far.

"What about what your heart tells you!?"

- Cute little romantic

Oh, cute little romantic, you're adorable. I love you in a non-serious kind of way, I really do. But oh, for once you're actually correct! Even though I usually follow the ideas which are dictated by my mind, I have now made a decision that defies my normal reasoning. Gosh, I feel so giddy. You see, right now I'm studying, and I will be with my class for a little short of 5 years. They're a lovely bunch: friendly, interesting and most important of all - they all have personality. I've always had a firm stance on inter-classroom relationships; "No sleeping with classmates, chump!"

Well, that was then. Now I've gone and fallen for a pretty little thing. Aye yes, the soft spot on my heart. Third date (Oooh, how magical!) is happening, uh, I think wednesday. That'll be fun.

Honestly though, I'm not sure if it's a "date", or if we've even had one at all! We haven't really called it that, and I sure as hell ain't a mind-reader yet, so it's hard to tell. Also, I haven't really told her directly how I feel - nor has she, so it's all a bit of a gamble. But I kind of like that, it's fun to just take chance once in a little while. Not knowing what's really right.