View RSS Feed

“It’s Complicated”

Rate this Entry
Well, this is my first time ever doing a blog in my life so; I hope it isn’t too bad but I felt compelled to write this morning. Through other posts, I’m sure those of you who have seen some of the things I have written, already knew I had a very close female friend who doubled as my “mommy.” I had to relinquish her last night; because she has a boyfriend now and we felt that our “play” could possible ruin her relationship.

When I first moved in with my boyfriend (now legal partner), I transferred jobs and met her on my first day of work. I’m bi-sexual and I have a bit of a “thing” for big women (pretty stereotypical of me I guess), although physically drawn to her, I’m a very faithful person and don’t believe in playing with the feelings of others. That and, I was still in the closet at the time, so it wasn’t like I could do simple things like hang out with her, without feeding her a hand full of lies.

Last year, my partner and I decided to finally come out to everyone, because we were sick of hiding in fear that we might be found out. Instead of losing a bunch of “close associates” at work, I actually gained a lot more than I had. I was then talked into joining Facebook, where my female friend decided to add me to her friend’s list, among the other 100+ request I got within a month’s time.

Over the chat, she confessed to me that she had, had a thing for me ever since the first time we met and that she had no clue I was gay. From there, we got to learn quite a bit about each other and in conversation one day, somehow the talk of having babies came up. She was with her ex-boyfriend at the time and I mentioned, jokingly something along the lines of wanting to be their first born child. She laughed and was taken back a bit, but had nothing but positive things to say.