View RSS Feed

Ronbeast

Might be getting my first car soon.

Rate this Entry
I've been wanting a car for a few years now, but never really had the means to get one. I've been driving my parents' car since I was 16, and now that I have been working for a few months I might have the means to afford a cheap starter car (With the help of my parents on a bit of the cost).

I figure it's about time I get around to getting my own vehicle. I feel bad that I've put so much mileage on their new vehicles and the fact that I often take them for extended periods of time. Of course, I'm still going to be getting a cheap vehicle and something that is relatively old (2005). But, it will be mine and that is what really excites me.

The funny thing about getting a car is the fact that my insurance will cost about as much as the car. I have around $2000- $3000 for this vehicle and that is what my insurance is for 1 year. I'm not even a bad driver. I've been driving on my own for two years now with not even a scratch on the vehicles, I've never even gotten a ticket for anything. It's pretty crazy that my insurance rate is that high.. I feel bad for less fortunate persons who can't afford to drive in this viscious cycle. * Can't afford to drive because insurance costs too much, insurance costs too much because I don't have driving experience*. It shouldn't be that way, but it is.

I won't really be going on any long road trips or anything, but it will be nice to have a car of my own. It will remain clean too, due to the fact that dad has it burned into my brain that a car should never be dirty (inside or out). Well, that's all for now. When my parents get back from their vacation we will see what is out there on the used market. I can't wait!

-Ron
Categories
Uncategorized

Comments

Sounds good I myself would like to start looking at vehicles. But, No money equates to no car :P Good luck in finding a good deal