View RSS Feed

AnalogRTO

Rock the Cradle of Love

Rate this Entry
Our company 30-year anniversary party was on Saturday. I've been here roughly 17 1/2 years, so I'm considered one of the 'old-timers' even though I'm 41. I started this job straight out of college and consider myself damned lucky to have found such a good place to go right as I graduated.

Drinks, dinner, and a private concert. Some of you may have already guessed the rock star from the 80's who performed for us--Billy Idol. I guess he's 55, almost 56, and is straight and sober now. Definitely not looking bad for his age.

Click image for larger version. 

Name:	private_concert___billy_idol_by_analogrto-d4dt9ey.jpg 
Views:	88 
Size:	95.1 KB 
ID:	6342
Click image for larger version. 

Name:	private_concert___billy_idol_by_analogrto-d4dt9rk.jpg 
Views:	87 
Size:	98.2 KB 
ID:	6343
Categories
Uncategorized

Comments

Wow, man! Your company must be huge, and you've helped them get there! I figure only a company doing phenomenally well has frickin' Billy Idol perform in frickin' private! (Hoooly cow!) Did you get an opportunity to say hi and shake his hand?

You're one of ADISC's great real-life, successful, non-spotlight-seeking, pseudonymous ambassadors :-) Thanks for sharing.

Quote Originally Posted by whisko
    Wow, man! Your company must be huge, and you've helped them get there! I figure only a company doing phenomenally well has frickin' Billy Idol perform in frickin' private! (Hoooly cow!) Did you get an opportunity to say hi and shake his hand?

You're one of ADISC's great real-life, successful, non-spotlight-seeking, pseudonymous ambassadors :-) Thanks for sharing.