View RSS Feed

LifestyleLittleCandi

My Nursery Project (Part One) (LxL#1)

Rate this Entry

Lifestyle Little - Post #1

My Nursery Project - Part One

It's finally happening. I moved to Vegas about nine months ago and ever since have been living full-time as a toddler... Well, as full-time as a responsible working adult can anyway.

I work in the fashion/art industry as a model, production tech, and promotional manager for various production companies and I am for the most part self-employed. I work roughly 3-7 hours a week and have the rest of the time to live the lifestyle of my choice, my dream come true.

Because I spend so much time at Mommy's place, I have neglected my condo on the other side of town which I got solely for the purpose of building a nursery. Yesterday however, I was bitten by the bug. I went to my place and began cleaning it from top to bottom.

My downstairs (2nd floor) is my adult space. It houses my living-room, my kitchen, my downstairs bath, and my guest bedroom. I haven't done a whole lot with the place, as I'm never there. My upstairs (3rd floor) contains my master bedroom (nursery), walk-in closet, and master bath. The 1st floor has my basement, garage, and laundry area. Now that you have a general idea of the layout of my condo, I'll get to the good part.

Day - 1 (October 12, 2011)

I have collected a few things with which to begin decorating my nursery. There are a few things I've ordered that will take time to arrive (like my crib and car-seat), so I'm doing what I can with what I've already got. Mommy picked me up some wall clings when she was touring the East Coast last month that are animal and hello-kitty themed. A pink and white decorative rug lays on the floor at the top of the stairs. Also on the floor is a colorful letter/number foam locking-tile play mat.