View RSS Feed

The Army

Rate this Entry
So yea I haven't really been posting anything in my blog, so I guess I am going to start doing that. My friend is going to be getting married soon, and then me and him are going to join the army. He was already in, but for me it will be the first time. I've been planning on doing this for awhile, but now I actually have to start doing it. I don't know what I am going to do with the whole diaper thing when I am in the army, I will probably have to get a hotel room or something, if I even can do that, to indulge. My other thing is, that I feel that once I am done with the army and go back home that everyone will have moved. I know that I will still have my one buddy, since we will be in the army together, but still I am not too good at making knew friends. I am looking forward to finally having a steady income, which will be awesome once I am done with my service and can get my own place, cause that is the first thing I am going to do once I get out, other then celebrate. Just in case you were wondering, I am not going into combat, and I doubt that I will actually be sent over sees, and even if I did I don't think it would be that big a concern of mine. I plan to go into something involving computers, as that is what I am good at, but it wouldn't hurt to learn a new trade, although like I said I want to stay with computers. Well thanks for reading to those that read this, and I will try to start to post more often.
Tags: army, life, nervous

Hi Tim! I am glad you are looking forward to the Army. I've been an enlisted guy in the Air Force for a while, and I thought I might share some thoughts I have.

Have you and your friend already talked to a recruiter? I've heard that it's hard to get in, and especially if you're not flexible about the career (in Army speak, MOS, or Military Occupation Specialty) you want to do.