View RSS Feed

Day #1

Rate this Entry
I figured today was a good day to start my blog. I've never done this before, and I don't expect anyone will read this, so I guess theres no need for spell checking... this is just for me... I"ll just write my feelings, thoughts, poetry, experiances or whatever.

I guess my biggest thing at the time is to let go of my past. I was stuck in an abusive home for 17 years, and I've been out for 3 weeks now... I just never realized I took so much negativity from it all. I've got a lot to take care of...

`First is the hate. I have so much loathing for my family, I feel an enormous ball of hate I don't want anymore. My father was an alchoholic and was abusive. He said things that are unforgivable, he was totally inconsiderate of our feelings, was never there for us, he was a liar, and in the end, would never admit his faults, just smile and act like the abuse never happened... like some sick hypocritical act of sadistic sarcasm... I don't even want to dish it out.
through it all, my mother, aunts, uncles, grandparents, friends of the family, etc. did NOTHING, they simply let it all happen, for 17 damn years! not one ever confrunted him, AKA stood up for me. I finally told my mother I was done with it all, and that she would never see me again if that's all I mattered to her. and finally she offered him his ultimatum. but I think its too late... and I don't know if I ever want to see any of them ever again.

`Second are the memories. I can't let my thoughts wonder 30 seconds without accidentally stumbling into some painfull, or shamefull memory. I must look like an insane kid walking down the street with a bland expression, that suddenly changes into a cringe. I just want to be able to daydream again...