View RSS Feed

MilesPrower

The Daily Pages.

Rate this Entry
Hi, Miles here, and today I'm going to try and take another crack at writing [again].

There is absolutely no question that many of these blog posts are written on a whim: emotion becomes a big drive in the pursuit of attention and comments. Take my last night post, for example. I was really excited about having a single room all to myself (and I still am now), and I just went hard for the ten minutes I took to actually write it. You also notice that these strong, emotionally-guided blogs are usually the ones that are either the most entertaining, disrespectful, and become prone to absolute disrespect. The kind of stuff we've grown up to love and cherish

While it may be a healthy thing for people, and especially if people give feedback to the bloggee (or blogger, I'm new to the terminology), I tend to do the same thing. But this summer, I've tried to take on a challenge of writing at least 3 pages (or 750 words) a day.