View RSS Feed

itsme

Diaper Dare, the first 24 hours

Rate this Entry
So, right about this time yesterday, I put on the first of many diapers for NewGal's two week "Diaper Dare", and I figured I'd blog the day to day of it.

The purpose of this dare is ostensibly to walk in the shoes of an incontinent person for two weeks, I don't know, I'm doing it because:
A: I've been a diaper lover for some time now, and the longest I've ever gone consecutively is about a day, and I'm curious to try.
B: It's a dare, and those are serious business. I mean, if it was a Double-Dog dare, I bet the entire forum would be doing it. As it is, it's NewGal, Noodle and me (as far as I know) that are doing this.

A little background about me, and the challenges I'll be facing in this two-week period. I am a 19 y/o college student who is living at home and commuting to college (California Polytechnic University, SLO) on the bus. So I've got to bring enough diapers with me to last the duration while at school (three days a week I'm out of the house before seven and come back after six, so it's a bit of time, I'll definitely have to change at school). The next big hurdle is the fact that I still live at home, with parents that have no idea about all this, so hiding it from them and disposing of a prodigious amount of diapers will be a top priority.

That brings me to my next little bit, the diapers. I'm going to use CVS fitted briefs, which have a cloth like covering, Velcro, and best of all, are right about $11 for 20 of them, and that's a good thing because in these first 24 hours I've gone through FIVE diapers, that's quite a bit. I'm running a little low, so tomorrow I'll probably pop down to CVS and pick up forty of them (or maybe I'll just go ahead and get sixty so I don't have to go twice).

Anyhow, the first day has been good enough, I'm looking forward to the next 13 days, and I dare, nay, Double-Dog dare, anyone who's reading this, to join in.

Comments