View RSS Feed

Tales of a Forgotten God

I'm no artist, but...

Rate this Entry
Please forgive my absence as of late. Due to various factors pertaining to both school, my social life, and my life as a gamer -- is it just me, or is World of Warcraft addictive? -- I haven't had much time recently to resume writing, peruse the scenic views of ADISC, or do anything meaningful in regards to my writing besides notes.

Only a few moments ago, I finished something that I'm proud of, and for very good reason. Ever since I started writing [i]Misery or Miracle?[/i] two years ago, I always had trouble putting certain things into words. A lot of writers could probably express the same sympathies, and while it doesn't seem like I have trouble putting detail into the scene with words, there are difficulties that come with describing particular features that don't have any absolute way to be called; there are very few words that can properly convey something I wish to. Peculiarly, I've never been able to accurately and precisely articulate the pattern on Aeonis' robe. It's such a complex and inane series of lines that there are no words in the English language, nor in that of any other language, that may be used in relation to the depiction of such a pattern.

For two years, I struggled with finding a way to properly describe the pattern. When that failed, I turned to my trusted MS Paint to do the job. I know it doesn't seem like much, but...I'm very proud of myself for finally taking the initiative required: