View RSS Feed

armyboi1949

New to diapers?

Rate this Entry
Hi, I am a 24/7 diaper user and have learnt through experience how to find the right diaper for the right occasion. Not all diapers are the same; some are for light use and others for heavy use. As I also work for a living; and not in some office either, I wear a pull up style of diaper with a diaper cover. Why a diaper cover? We all have bad days where your diaper gets more than average usage and this can cause leakage. A diaper cover helps to hide any leakage and thus any embarrassment associated with that. I also wear shirts out of my pants and not tucked in so as not to bring attention to any bulges that might be visible. At night I wear a heavy absorbancy diaper with again a diaper cover; preferably a clear plastic so I can see my diaper and of course hear it crinkle as I move in bed; don't you love that sound?

As for clothing, I have many onsies but not ABDL (except for one I bought on a whim for bed). They are mostly for use at work or when going out to help keep the diaper from sagging, although the diaper cover usually helps to keep the diaper up even when full. I have a full length onsie which is zipped up the back to stop patients from removing their clothes and diaper but I use a mobile phone cord attached to the zipper and a coat hanger to remove the onsie or put it on and zip it up. I also have another short leg onsie with the same style of zip. They are good with jeans as well as work pants and work gear. I also have several body suits from Bodysuit.com and these are much tighter in the body and compress the diaper so it does not show as much under clothing. They make several styles of body suit for men including a polo shirt; I love the polo shirt when going out casual.