View RSS Feed

WigglesThePup

The Big British Breakfast Blog Entry #1: Depression And Suicide

Rate this Entry
What's up readers? I'm Wiggles and this is just gonna be my thoughts, opinions, feelings, etc. I have never done a blog before but have written journals, this is a good way for me to just keep track of my mental health and I can bring it up to look back on what I was doing, maybe it's going to be boring or maybe you find some entertainment value from it, or maybe even find something helpful. This may not be a daily thing but I'll always post in the mornings if I have the spare time. (Gotta keep up that horrible title thing) Lets get right to it.

If you'd like to know more about myself I did an intro using that awesome cheat sheet. It pretty much explains why I'm here:

Some sad news to start us off: Chester Bennington, a frontman for the well-known band, Linkin Park was found dead last week on Thursday. It has been confirmed that the legend committed suicide by hanging himself. This is deeply tragic and I felt more than a little upset hearing about this. Luckily I'm a bit wiser to dealing with death now but I'd be lying if I said this didn't get to me, stuff like this always does because I'm quite a sensitive guy. We will miss him and his roaring voice!

If you thought it was in bad taste to talk about Chester Benningtons suicide, look at it this way: at least I didn't make a YouTube video about it and monetize the video so I would get money for it. (Yes others have and I find it disgusting) There's now even the conspiracy theorists doing their thang and making it seem more complicated than it really is. The man was depressed, there is no hidden mystery cause of his death, let him rest in peace!