View RSS Feed

DLmikey

It's been a long journey

Rate this Entry
As some of you may know, I'm new to ADISC and new to nappies/diapers - at least this time round - having bought my first pack only about five weeks ago.

But I have been a 'DL' for just about as long as I can remember. I was a bed-wetter for a long time, I guess until I was around 8 or 9, I can't remember exactly when. But I do remember mum putting me into nappies and plastic pants quite clearly. I also remember being wet most mornings, and being quite frightened as sometimes mum would be mad at me.

I also had issues during the day, and I remember at first school being frightened of the toilets at school and 'holding on', and this resulted in wet pants on the way home on more than one occasion. Mum would be furious, and this made me even more anxious at times.

Eventually, life became dry, but somewhere along the way I developed a fascination for wetting. At a young age at school, if anybody mentioned that someone had 'wet themselves' I would find this incredibly exciting.

This was all about the same time as the Apollo moon landings, and, being a bit of a geek I was into the space program in a big way. I watched every mission, glued to the TV coverage and even now I can still remember most of the crews and the spacecraft lunar and service module names. But the most exciting evening was when the UK presenter James Burke did a piece about the astronaut's space suites. He 'stripped off' to camera, explaining what every item of clothing and equipment was for. Eventually he came to the subject of 'how do they go to the bathroom?' For peeing, they used a permanently connected tube connected to a suction/vacuum device. But, to have a poo, they wore diapers. I was absolutely mesmerised! I just couldn't get the whole thing out of my head