View RSS Feed

Second Time Shivers

Rate this Entry
Hey everyone! I'm sorry about my lack of updating lately; I've been really busy with work and other personal things and just haven't been able to find the appropriate time to sit down and write a good bit of text. Though working at camp has been stressful and eating most of my time I can't say that I don't enjoy it. As a college student I love imparting my knowledge to these scouts so that they can learn something they didn't know before. Even if I only teach them one thing I can leave the session happy. All-in-all I think that working at camp has been one of my most enjoyable experiences in a long time despite the long hours, eating of my time, and stress caused by idiotic scouts and their leaders.

With all of this going on I think it is a natural desire to want to simply relax and forget about it all. As a result I have been patiently waiting for today to come and my my and I happy that its here. Hopefully this will be my last post under the heading "Adventures as a First Timer" because tonight my best friend and I will be getting together for round two. I hate to say it, but I'm feeling nervous again. While I may not feel as nervous as I did the first time I still feel my heart pounding when I think of doing it again, almost as if I still view it as something illegal or just plain wrong. I can't seem to shake that feeling from my adult mind but hopefully as the time nears I can remember to the great time I had last session and just forget about the adult thoughts all together. That aside we have discussed the things that were good, bad, and meh about last time so this time should be even better.