View RSS Feed

FauxPas

How do you figure it out?

Rate this Entry
Now I'm only 25 and people keep telling me, I have time to figure it out and you're young don't worry about it. But as happy as I am that I got the Manager promotion at my job, it's not what I wanna do with my life. But the biggest problem now lies that I don't have ANY FUCKING CLUE what I want to do with my life, something I will be happy to do for the next 20+ years.

People ask me "well what are you interested in" and I have no idea how to answer. I'm not really good at much, I don't know cars, I don't know computers, I'm not very strong for manual labor.

Part of me wants to try to go into broadcasting, but don't know how difficult it is to get into.

I don't really have any dreams so to speak.
Categories
Uncategorized

Comments

You will sooner or later. People don't know what they want to do in a day, it takes years sometimes to figure out what your passion is and how to make it into a career.
    I'm going to go against Boobybird. I understand this better than most people. I'm in a similar place. If not exactly the same place. I was promoted just like you. I like the money, but I hate the work. It's something anyone can do. That thought has hunted my mind since I got the job. I personally want a gaming style job. It one of the few things I know real well. I understand how fustating it is to hear. "You'll find it" I want to hurt someone everytime someone says that. That kind of answer is pointless and useless.
    DarkBabyMagicain, I know how frustrating it is to hear, "You'll find it", but that really is the best answer.